The Lewis Center for the Arts’ Program in Visual Arts presents Local Color, an exhibition of sculpture, photography, film, and artist’s books by Melissa Frost, Pam Lins, Pacho Velez, and Jeff Whetstone.

The exhibition will be on display from September 16 through October 9, 2015, in the Lucas Gallery on the second floor at 185 Nassau Street. Gallery hours are weekdays from 10:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and Saturdays 12:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

An Opening reception will take place Thursday, September 24 from 4:30 – 6:00 p.m. with drinks and hors d’oeuvres.

A public screening and discussion of Pacho Velez’ film, Manakamana, will accompany the exhibition on Thursday, October 1 at 7:00 p.m. at the Princeton Garden Theatre at 160 Nassau Street.

FREE and open to the public.


Melissa Frost is a graduate student in Princeton’s School of Architecture.

Pam Lins is a sculptor and a Lecturer in the Visual Arts Program of the Lewis Center for the Arts.

Pacho Velez is a filmmaker and a newly appointed Arts Fellow in Princeton’s Lewis Center for the Arts.

Jeff Whetstone is a photographer and a newly appointed Professor in the Visual Arts Program of the Lewis Center for the Arts.

 

Event Archive

View or download event materials: Poster | Press release

Event Information

Lucas Gallery

Opening Reception
Thursday, September 24
4:30 - 6:00 p.m.

Event Times

  • Wed, Sep 16, 2015 · 10:00 am - 4:30 pm Cal
  • Thu, Sep 17, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Fri, Sep 18, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Mon, Sep 21, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Tue, Sep 22, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Wed, Sep 23, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Thu, Sep 24, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Fri, Sep 25, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Mon, Sep 28, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Tue, Sep 29, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Wed, Sep 30, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Thu, Oct 1, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Fri, Oct 2, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Mon, Oct 5, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Tue, Oct 6, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Wed, Oct 7, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Thu, Oct 8, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal
  • Fri, Oct 9, 2015 · 10:00 am Cal

Presented By