Ward Prize

The prize was established in 1973 by a gift of Dorothy Mears (Mrs. Arthur T.) Ward. Awarded annually by the faculty of the Creative Writing Program to one or more junior members of the program in order to provide a summer fellowship in creative writing.

This award is by faculty nomination only.

Current Winners

Nicole A. Acheampong ’17
Kelsea B. Best ’15
Evan R. Coles ’15
Katherine S. Horvath ’15
Cameron P. Langford ’15
Isabelle A. Laurenzi ’15
Brian E. Lax ’15
Namkyu Oh ’16
Susannah P. Sharpless ’16

Past Winners

2013 Recipients:

Elizabeth C. Bolten ’14
Vivienne Chen ’14

2012 Recipients:

Thomas A. Ledford ’13
Mohit Manohar ’13
Mirabella Mitchell ’13
Maia I. Ten Brink ’13

2011 Recipients:

Katherine J. Chen ’12
Derek M. Gideon ’12

2010 Recipients:

Andrew T. Bors ’11
Conor P. Gannon ’11

2009 Recipients:

Mgbechi U. Erondu ’10
Samuel F. Nicholson ’10

2008 Recipient:

Blair L. Hurley ’09

2007 Recipients:

Blair L. Hurley ’09
Amy Leigh Paeth ’08