PLOrk (Princeton Laptop Orchestra) streams a live, free concert featuring two pieces designed for online collaborative performance.

In the first piece by Princeton Arts Fellow Jess Rowland, performers manipulate a Google Sheets spreadsheet to collaboratively create a soundscape over the internet. The second piece, “Interference” by PLOrk Assistant Director Matt Wang, is built using a game engine for multiplayer collaboration. Listen in for some great bleeps and bloops made together over a distance!

The concert is free and will be streamed live from PLOrk’s YouTube channel:


Cosponsored by Princeton University’s Department of Music and the Lewis Center for the Arts.


colored boxes and text

Presented By

  • Lewis Center for the Arts
  • Department of Music

Additional Info