May 2, 2016

Four Lewis Center Faculty Nominated for Drama Desk Awards

Four faculty members from the Program in Theater have been nominated for Drama Desk Awards:

John Doyle — Outstanding Director of a Musical for The Color Purple
Jane Cox — Outstanding Lighting Design for a Musical for The Color Purple
Riccardo Hernandez — Outstanding Set Design for a Play for Red Speedo, New York Theatre Workshop (directed by alum Lileana Blain-Cruz)
Anita Yavich — Outstanding Costume Design for a Play for The Legend of Georgia McBride

The 61st Annual Drama Desk Awards ceremony will be held at The Town Hall in New York City on June 5, 2016. The Drama Desk Awards, which are presented annually, honor outstanding achievement by professional theatre artists on Broadway, Off-Broadway and Off-Off Broadway. The awards are voted on and bestowed by theatre critics, journalists, editors and publishers covering theatre.

View the full list of nominations here…


Press Contact

Steve Runk
Director of Communications