View All

Jim Seawright Award in Visual Arts

Established in 2009 in honor of Jim Seawright, Professor of Visual Arts, this award is presented annually to a student whose work exemplifies exceptional originality or innovation in any medium in the Program in Visual Arts.

This award is by faculty nomination only.

Current Winner

Maya B. von Ziegesar ’19

Past Winners

2018 Recipient:

Eric Y. Li ’18


2017 Recipient:

Crystal Qian ’17


2016 Recipient:

Lydia E. Cornett ’16


2015 Recipient:

Amber S. Stewart ’15


2014 Recipient:

Buse Aktas ’14


2013 Recipient:

Polly A. Korbel ’13


2012 Recipient:

John C. O’Neill ’13


2011 Recipient:

Buse Aktas ’14


2010 Recipient:

Alexis M. Brown ’12


2009 Recipient

Anna K. Miller ’09