View All

The Theodore H. Holmes ’51 and Bernice Holmes Poetry Prize

Established as part of a charitable trust created in 1999 by Bernice Holmes, the prize is in memory of her brother Theodore H. Holmes ’51. Presented each year to a single talented poet who is also an undergraduate student of Princeton University.


This award is by faculty nomination only.


Current Winner

Crystal Liu ’19


Past Winners

2018 Recipient:

Nicolas W. Freeman ’18

2017 Recipient:

Shannon M. Osaka ’17

2016 Recipient:

Namkyu Oh ’16

2015 Recipient:

Susannah P. Sharpless ’15

2014 Recipient:

Casey L. Brown ’14

2013 Recipient:

Maia I. ten Brink ’13

2012 Recipient:

Carter E. Greenbaum ’12

2011 Recipient:

Emmett C. Buckley ’11

2010 Recipient:

Emily M. Silk ’10

2009 Recipient:

Christian B. Schlegel ’09

2008 Recipient:

Amy L. Paeth ’08

2007 Recipient:

Sophia Anne Huber ’10