View All

The Toni Morrison Prize

The Toni Morrison Prize is awarded annually to one or more graduating seniors of the Lewis Center for the Arts whose individual or collaborative artistic practice has pushed the boundaries and enlarged the scope of our understanding of issues of race. This prize honors work in any form that, in the spirit of Morrison’s, is “characterized by visionary force and poetic import.”

This award is by faculty nomination only.

Current Winners

Jacy Duan ’21
Jimin Kang ’21


Past Winners

Jenny Kim ’20
Destiny Salter ’20

S Sanneh ’19